Boards, Commissions, & Committees

This webpage lists the various governmental boards, commissions, and committees within the Borough.  Check back regularly for vacancies on each Board, Commission, and Committee.  The Borough is open to selecting and appointing individuals for these positions that have different backgrounds and may or may not live inside the Borough limits. 

Boards include the Historical Architectural Review Board (H.A.R.B.) which meet monthly on a “as needed” basis to make recommendations about design and re-design features of structures within the Borough’s Historical District.  Visit Borough Hall or this website’s documents page for a zoning hearing application.   

The Zoning Hearing Board meets on a “as needed” basis when a business owner or resident need to seek relief from the Borough with regard to local Zoning Ordinances.  Application to the Zoning Hearing Board is required and fees are assessed with these cases.  If you are seeking relief in reference to a building code matter, you must appeal to the Area Council of Government Board of Building Codes.  There are fees associated with this appeals process.  Also, check with the Pennsylvania Board of Labor and Industry for other specific waiver’s you may be applying for.  Finally, if you do not agree with the local Zoning Hearing Boards decision on local Zoning Ordinance matters, this may be appealed to the Northampton County Court of Common Pleas.  Again, other fees are applied.

Borough Committees are typically chaired by a member of the Bath Council.  Likewise, some committees may primarily be represented entirely of Councilpersons.  There are times however, when Council seeks the direction of the public and forms community committees to assist in a decision making process.  Check back regularly for different community committees that may form from time-to-time.  Your volunteer service to these committees is important!

The following lists below are current Boards, Commissions, and Committees within the Borough:

Bath Planning Commission

(This Commission meets on the third Monday of each month as needed)

Chairperson – Reorganization on 1/18/2016 Email:

Vice Chairperson – Reorganization on 1/18/2016 Email:

Board Member – Allen George (Term 2014 to 2017)

Board Member – Ray Heiny (Term 2014 to 2017) Email:

Board Member – Mark Saginario (Term 2016 to 2020) Email:

Board Member – Brad DiMenichi (Term 2016 to 2020) Email:

Board Member – Darren Heckman (Term 2016 to 2020) Email:

Solicitor – James Kratz, Esq. (Term through 2017)

Project Manager Keystone Engineering – Kevin Horvath (Term Undefined)

Secretary of the Planning Commission – Bradford Flynn (Term Undefined)

Zoning Hearing Board

(This Board meets as needed by application)

Chairperson – Marlene Bender (Term 2015 to 2017)

Board Member – Joseph Tavianini – (Term 2016 to 2018)

Alternate Board Member – Emanuel Mirabito (Term 2013 to 2015)

Board Member – Andrew Ehrgott (Term 2016 to 2018)

Board Member – Suzete Campos (Term 2016 to 2018)

Solicitor and Board Secretary – Kevin Danyi, Esq. (Term Undefined)

Historical Architectural Review Board (H.A.R.B.)

(This Board Meets as needed by application)

Board Member – Carol Heckman (Term 2011 to 2015)

Board Member – Mahdi Bourhim (Term 2013 to 2017)

Board Member & Realtor – Patty Weist (Term 2012 to 2016)

Board Member & Architect – Bryan Adams (Term 2010 to 2014)

Consultant Architect – Christine Ussler (Term 2014 to 2018)

Property Maintenance Code Board of Appeals

(This Board meets as needed by application)

Chairperson – Michael Thorpe (Term 2014 to 2016)

Board Member – Derick Edelman (Term 2015 to 2017)

Board Member – Louise Kahler (Term 2013 to 2015)

Alternate Board Member – Vacant

Bath Museum Committee

Curator – Marjorie Rehrig

Curator – Diane Miller

Bath Water & Sewer Authority

Chairperson – George Gasper (Term 2013 to 2017)

Vice Chairperson – John Thomas, III (Term 2011 to 2015)

Board Member – Sterling Heckman (Term 2011 to 2015)

Board Member & Sewer Plant Operator – Phillip Shunk (Term 2013 to 2016)

Board Member –  W. Jay Mills (Term 2014 to 2018)

Board Secretary – Linda Thompson (Undefined Term)


 Council-Citizen & Special Committees

Land-Use Planning Committee

Chairperson – TBD

Board Member – TBD

Board Member – Heather Davis

Board Member – TBD

Property Registration & Inspection Committee

Chairperson – Carol Heckman

Board Member – Joseph Tavianini

Board Member – Michele Ehrgott

Board Member – Katherine Roberts

Ordinance Review Committee

Chairperson – TBD

Board Member – Mark Saginario

Board Member – Cynthia Anderson

Board Member – Carol Heckman

Board Member – Bradford Flynn

Bath Council – Standing Committees

The following committees are established by Bath Council volunteers and may be further developed by the President of Council.  Each committee chairperson is responsible for conducting meetings and writing a report that is discussed at monthly regular sessions of Council.

MECAB Representative

Mayor Fiorella Mirabito

Public Safety Committee

Chairperson – Carol Heckman

Emergency Coordinator & Fire Company Liaison – Mark Saginario

Committee Member – Barry Fenstermaker

Personnel, Finance & Administration Committee

Chairperson – Mark Saginario

Committee Member- Michele Ehrgott

Committee Member – Michael Reph

Borough Manager – Bradford Flynn

Public Works & Facilities Committee

Chairperson – Michael Reph

Committee Member – Michele Ehrgott

Committee Member – Cynthia Anderson

Community Development Committee

Chairperson – Carl Heckman

Committee Member – Phyllis Andrews

Committee Member – Barry Fenstermaker

Heath, Sanitation & Water Authority Committee

Chairperson – Phyllis Andrews

Committee Member – Barry Fenstermaker

Committee Member – Michele Ehrgott

Parks & Recreation Committee

Chairperson – Barry Fenstermaker

Committee Member -Michael Reph

Committee Member – Mark Saginario

Pension Board

Chairperson – Bradford Flynn

Board Member – Mark Saginario

Board Member – Michele Ehrgott

Colonial Regional Police Department Commission Representatives

Delegate – Mayor Fiorella Mirabito

Alternate – Michele Ehrgott

Nazareth-Area Council of Government Representatives

Delegate – Cynthia Anderson

Alternate – Bradford Flynn

Earned Income Tax – Act 32 Representative

Borough Manager – Bradford Flynn

(Last updated 08/23/2015)

(Current as of 01/18/2016)