Boards, Commissions, & Committees

This webpage lists the various governmental boards, commissions, and committees within the Borough.  Check back regularly for vacancies on each Board, Commission, and Committee.  The Borough is open to selecting and appointing individuals for these positions that have different backgrounds and may or may not live inside the Borough limits. 

Boards include the Historical Architectural Review Board (H.A.R.B.) which meet monthly on a “as needed” basis to make recommendations about design and re-design features of structures within the Borough’s Historical District.  Visit Borough Hall or this website’s documents page for a zoning hearing application.   

The Zoning Hearing Board meets on a “as needed” basis when a business owner or resident need to seek relief from the Borough with regard to local Zoning Ordinances.  Application to the Zoning Hearing Board is required and fees are assessed with these cases.  If you are seeking relief in reference to a building code matter, you must appeal to the Area Council of Government Board of Building Codes.  There are fees associated with this appeals process.  Also, check with the Pennsylvania Board of Labor and Industry for other specific waiver’s you may be applying for.  Finally, if you do not agree with the local Zoning Hearing Boards decision on local Zoning Ordinance matters, this may be appealed to the Northampton County Court of Common Pleas.  Again, other fees are applied.

Borough Committees are typically chaired by a member of the Bath Council.  Likewise, some committees may primarily be represented entirely of Councilpersons.  There are times however, when Council seeks the direction of the public and forms community committees to assist in a decision making process.  Check back regularly for different community committees that may form from time-to-time.  Your volunteer service to these committees is important!

The following lists below are current Boards, Commissions, and Committees within the Borough:

Bath Planning Commission

(This Commission meets on the third Monday of each month as needed)

Chairperson – Mark Saginario (Term 2016-2020) Email:

Vice Chairperson – Allen George (Term 2018-2022) Email:

Board Member – Ray Heiny (Term 2018-2022) Email:

Board Member – Harrell Geter (Term 2017 – 2020) Email:

Board Member – Darren Heckman (Term 2016 – 2020) Email:

Solicitor – James Kratz, Esq. (Term through 2019)

Project Manager Keystone Engineering – Kevin Horvath (Term Undefined)

Secretary of the Planning Commission – Bradford Flynn (Term Undefined)

Zoning Hearing Board

(This Board meets as needed by application)

Chairperson – Marlene Bender (Term 2018-2021)

Board Member – Emanuel Mirabito (Term 2017 – 2020)

Board Member – Andrew Ehrgott (Term 2016 – 2019)

Alternate Board Member – Suzete Campos (Term 2016 – 2019)

Solicitor and Board Secretary – Kevin Danyi, Esq. (Term Undefined)

Historical Architectural Review Board (H.A.R.B.)

(This Board Meets as needed by application)

Board Member – Carol Heckman (Term 2016 – 2021)

Board Member – Jennifer George (Term 2016-2021)

Board Member & Realtor – Patty Weist (Term 2017- 2022)

Board Member & Architect – Bryan Adams (Term 2015 – 2020)

Consultant Architect – Christine Ussler (Term 2014 – 2019)

 Council-Citizen & Special Committees

Property Registration & Inspection Committee

Chairperson – Bradford Flynn

Carol Bear-Heckman

Phyllis Andrews

Tony Kovalovsky

CodeMaster Inspection

Eric Garces

Helena Regec

Ordinance Review Committee

Chairperson – Mark Saginario

Bradford Flynn

Residents and Business Owners/Representatives are welcome to join this committee. If interested, please contact the Municipal Office.

Bath Council – Standing Committees

The following committees are established by Bath Council volunteers and may be further developed by the President of Council.  Each committee chairperson is responsible for conducting meetings and writing a report that is discussed at monthly regular sessions of Council.

MECAB Representative

Mayor Fiorella Mirabito

Public Safety Committee

Chairperson – Tony Kovalovsky

Emergency Coordinator & Fire Company Liaison – Mark Saginario

Personnel, Finance & Administration Committee

Chairperson – Mark Saginario

Committee Member- Michele Ehrgott

Committee Member – Barry Fenstermaker

Borough Manager – Bradford Flynn

Public Works & Facilities Committee

Chairperson – Michele Ehrgott

Committee Member – Mark Saginario

Committee Member – Tony Kovalovsky

Community Development Committee

Chairperson – Carol Bear-Heckman

Committee Member – Phyllis Andrews

Committee Member – Michele Ehrgott

Heath, Sanitation & Water Authority Committee

Chairperson – Phyllis Andrews

Committee Member – Barry Fenstermaker

Committee Member – Tony Kovalovsky

Parks & Recreation Committee

Chairperson – Barry Fenstermaker

Committee Member -Frank Hesch III

Committee Member – Carol Bear-Heckman

Pension Board

Chairperson – Bradford Flynn

Board Member – Mark Saginario

Board Member – Michele Ehrgott

Nazareth-Area Council of Government Representatives

Delegate – Frank Hesch III

Alternate – Bradford Flynn

Earned Income Tax – Act 32 Representative

Borough Manager – Bradford Flynn

(Last updated 08/23/2015)

(Current as of 01.23.2018)

Borough of Bath

121 South Walnut Street
Bath, PA 18014

(610) 837-6525

Contact Us

Copyright 2021 Borough of Bath. Powered by PSAB Content Management System. All rights reserved.

Right to Know || Act 44 Disclosure